Exhibitions

  1. Rudolf Kalvach - Between genius and insanity 11th of October till 24th of November 2018

    Delve into the fantastic world of one of the most exceptional artists of Vienna around 1900!

    To the catalogue

    MORE
  2. Klimt Schiele Moser 10th of September till 6th of October 2018

    Commemorating the death of three great Viennese artists we present some of their drawings, sketches and design objects

    To the catalogue

    MORE
  3. Autumn Novelties 2018 10th of September till 6th of October 2018

    We present our most exquisite highlights of the year

    To the catalogue

    MORE
Artists
Artists A-Z

About us

Galerie bei der Albertina Zetter in A-1010 Vienna

Welcome!
Galerie bei der Albertina Zetter was founded by Christa Zetter in 1973. Its primary focus is Austrian art of the 20th and 21st century. We offer a wide and versatile range of artworks, be it fine art or applied art. We look forward to presenting our services and to introducing you to our gallery!

Austrian art of the 20th and 21st century

Since January 2003, Katharina Zetter-Karner has been the managing director at Galerie bei der Albertina Zetter. Forward-thinking, with a lot of commitment and enthusiasm, she is managing the gallery that looks back at 40 years of history.
Since its opening in the 1970s, the artistic repertoire has been expanded and the gallery’s focus has been reinforced continually. Today, we are one of the first addresses when it comes to Austrian art of the 20th and 21st century and we offer an equally versatile and renowned portfolio of high-end art exhibits of these periods in art history.

Austrian art nouveau and classical modernist art right in the heart of Vienna

Our gallery is located in a historical atmosphere, right in Vienna’s city centre and in direct proximity to the historically renowned Vienna opera and name sake Albertina museum. Galerie bei der Albertina Zetter has extensive and inviting showrooms of approximately 400 m²  that expand over three floors.

Engaging with high quality exhibits of art nouveau and Vienna Werkstätte has always been a focus in our gallery’s work. In addition, we display selected paintings and sculptures from the Austrian classical modernist era. Also, contemporary art has always been incorporated in our gallery’s portfolio. Gustav Klimt, Oskar Kokoschka, Egon Schiele, Emil Nolde, Friedensreich Hundertwasser, Kiki Kogelnik, Joannis Avramidis, Maria Lassnig, Max Weiler, Wilhelm Nicolaus Prachensky, Markus Prachensky or Gunter Damisch – numerous great names are represented in our gallery.

Exhibitions and fairs

Organising exhibitions and participating in national and international art fairs complement the spectrum of activities at Galerie bei der Albertina Zetter. We host exhibitions honouring individual artists, artist groups or thematic focuses, all of which are accompanied by respective publications.

Galerie bei der Albertina Zetter takes part in both Austrian fairs for art, antiquities and design, i.e. ART & ANTIQUE in Salzburg’s Residenz during Easter and at Vienna’s Hofburg in autumn, in ART AUSTRIA at Gartenpalais Liechtenstein, Vienna as well as in HIGHLIGHTS – International Art Fair in Munich’s Residenz.

Galerie bei der Albertina Zetter in A-1010 Vienna—Your partner for art acquisition and sales, art nouveau and art objects from the 20th and 21st century

Ausstellungen

  1. Modern Masters - Wiener Woche der Moderne 19. bis 24. November 2018

    Acht führende Galerien zeigen Ihre schönsten Stücke der Wiener Moderne

    Folder

    MEHR DAZU
  2. Rudolf Kalvach - Genie und Wahnsinn 11. Oktober bis 24. November 2018

    Tauchen Sie ein in die fantastische Welt eines der außergewöhnlichsten Künstlers Wiens um 1900!

    Zum Katalog

    MEHR DAZU
  3. Klimt Schiele Moser 10. September bis 6. Oktober 2018

    Verkaufsausstellung im Gedenkjahr dreier Wiener Ausnahmekünstler

    Zum Katalog

    MEHR DAZU
Künstler
Künstler von A-Z

Über uns

 

Galerie bei der Albertina ▪ Zetter in 1010 Wien

Herzlich willkommen!
Die 1973 von Christa Zetter gegründete Galerie bei der Albertina ▪ Zetter legt ihren Schwerpunkt vorrangig auf Österreichische Kunst des 20. und 21. Jahrhunderts. Ob bildende oder angewandte Kunst, unser Angebot ist äußerst vielseitig und facettenreich. Wir freuen uns, Ihnen hier unser Angebot und die Galerie näher vorstellen zu dürfen!

Österreichische Kunst des 20. und 21. Jahrhunderts

Seit Jänner 2003 ist Katharina Zetter-Karner als Geschäftsführerin in der Galerie bei der Albertina ▪ Zetter tätig. Sie führt die auf über 40 Jahre Geschichte zurückblickende Galerie mit viel Engagement und zukunftsweisendem Blick.

Seit der Eröffnung der Galerie in den 1970er Jahren wurde das künstlerische Angebot fortwährend erweitert und die Schwerpunkte der Galerie immer weiter fokussiert. Heute sind wir eine der ersten Adressen für österreichische Kunst des 20. und 21. Jahrhunderts und bieten ein ebenso umfangreiches wie namhaftes Angebot hochwertiger Kunstexponate dieser kunstgeschichtlichen Epochen.

 

Österreichische Kunst des Jugendstils und der Klassischen Moderne direkt im Herzen Wiens

Unsere Galerie befindet sich in historischem Ambiente, direkt in der Wiener Innenstadt und in unmittelbarer Nähe zur geschichtsträchtigen Wiener Oper und der namensgebenden Albertina. Die Galerie bei der Albertina ▪ Zetter verfügt über einladende, großflächige Schauräume von rund 400 m², die sich über drei Ebenen erstrecken.

Das Befassen mit qualitativ hochwertigen Exponaten des Jugendstils und der Wiener Werkstätte war schon immer ein Schwerpunkt der Galerietätigkeit. Darüber hinaus präsentieren wir ausgewählte Bilder und Skulpturen der österreichischen klassischen Moderne. Zeitgenössische Kunst ist seit jeher ebenfalls fest im Angebot der Galerie verankert. Ob Gustav Klimt, Oskar Kokoschka, Egon Schiele, Emil Nolde, Friedensreich Hundertwasser, Kiki Kogelnik, Joannis Avramidis, Maria Lassnig, Max Weiler, Wilhelm Nicolaus Prachensky, Markus Prachensky oder Gunter Damisch, bei uns sind viele große Namen vertreten.

Ausstellungen und Messen

Die Organisation von Ausstellungen und die Teilnahme an heimischen und internationalen Kunstmessen komplettieren das Spektrum der Aktivitäten der Galerie bei der Albertina ▪ Zetter. Regelmäßig veranstalten wir Ausstellungen zu einzelnen Künstlern, Künstlergruppen oder thematischen Bereichen, die von Publikationen begleitet werden.

Die Galerie bei der Albertina ▪ Zetter nimmt an den beiden österreichischen Messen für Kunst, Antiquitäten und Design ART & ANTIQUE in der Residenz in Salzburg zu Ostern und in der Wiener Hofburg im Herbst, an der ART AUSTRIA im Gartenpalais Liechtenstein, Wien sowie der HIGHLIGHTS – Internationale Kunstmesse in der Residenz München teil.

Galerie bei der Albertina ▪ Zetter in 1010 Wien – Ihr Partner für Kunst An- und Verkauf, Jugendstil Kunst und Kunstobjekte des 20. und 21. Jahrhunderts